© 2019 by Axis project.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Axis Project- via Poscolle 11 Udine - viale Venezia 34/2 Udine

info@axisproject.it | Tel: 0432 26580

CAROLINA MANCUSO

Klever Dance is incredibly proud to present Carolina Mancuso, who will be portraying Helen in our upcoming creation FRAMEWORK. Carolina is an Argentinian born/Italian artist, currently based in Rotterdam (NL). Until the age of 15 she studied in Buenos Aires (ARG) at the Instituto Superior de Arte del Teatro Colón @teatrocolon followed by a three year scholarship at the The Hamburg Ballet School of John Neumeier. After graduating and working for four years with The Hamburg Ballet @hamburgballet , her thirst to continue learning guided her to Nederlands Dans Theater (NDT) @ndtdance , where her career as a ballet dancer was given a big twist. During her 7 years in NDT 1 and 2, she danced a vast repertoire and was part of many creations of highly renowned choreographers: Jiří Kylián @jirikylian , Ohad Naharin, Marco Goecke @marcogoecke , Stijn Celis @stijncelis , Johan Inger @johaninger , Alexander Ekman @ekman , Crystal Pite @crystal_pite , Paul Lightfoot @lightfoot_paul and Sol Leon amongst others. From August 2013 onwards she began her career as a freelance dancer and teacher working with other prestigious choreographers of today’s contemporary dance scene: Joeri Dubbe @joeridubbe , Marina Mascarell @marina_mascarell , Jiří Pokorný @pokornyjiri , Jasper van Luijk @shifftutrecht , Astrid Boons @astridboons , Antonin Comestaz @antonincomestaz , among others. Through personal research in 2014 she developed the Entropy Movement Class. Carolina continues to research the body's adaptability as well as teaching around the globe.